Escrick Local Governing Body (LGB) - Attendance 2020/2021

		/2021				
Governor	Category	16/09/			09/06/ extrao	
Emma Miller	Headteacher	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present
Adam Deakin	Staff Elected	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present
Kevin Duncan (Vice-Chair of Governors)	Parent Elected	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present
Kate Leatherland (appointed 6th July 2021)	Parent Elected	NA	NA	NA	NA	NA
Stuart Marshall (resigned 8th June 2021)	Parent Elected	Present	Present	Present	NA	NA
Louise Bartle	Foundation Governor	Present	Present	Apologies	Present	Present
Richard Kirkman (retired 30th June 2021)	Foundation Governor (ex-officio)	Apologies	Present	Present	Apologies	Present
Christine Mason (appointed 1st July 2021)	Foundation Governor (temp ex-officio)	NA	NA	Present*	Present*	Present*
Robert Richards	Trust appointed	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present
Claire Rowson (appointed 24th September 2020)	Trust appointed	NA	Present	Present	Present	Present
John Wilson (Chair of Governors)	Trust appointed	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present
Phil Worrall	Trust appointed	Present	Present	Present	Apologies	Present
Janet Edgar - in attendance	Governance Advisor & Clerk	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present
Kathleen Gibson Bone - in attendance	School Business Manager	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present
Philippa Boulding - in attendance	Link Trustee	NA	Present	Present	Present	NA

NA - Not applicable - not a governor at this time or not required for this meeting.

Salli Radford and Debra Wilcock from the CYC Governance Service attended part of the meeting on 18th November, to deliver a training session. *Christine Mason attended the 17th March and 9th June meetings as an observer, prior to starting her term of office on 1st July.

Escrick Finance and Resources Sub-Committee

Governor	Category	4/11/2020	8/12/2020 xtraordinary	3/03/2021	9/06/2021*
Emma Miller	Headteacher	Present	Present	Present	Present
Stuart Marshall (Chair of Committee)	Parent Elected	Present	Present	Present	NA
Claire Rowson	Trust appointed	Present	Present	Present	Present
John Wilson (Chair of Governors)	Trust appointed	Present	Present	Present	Present
Janet Edgar - in attendance	Governance Advisor and Clerk	Present	Present	Present	Present
Kathleen Gibson Bone - in attendance	School Business Manager	Present	Present	Present	Present

*The meeting on 9th June was chaired by John Wilson, as Stuart Marshall had resigned as a governor.

Escrick School Improvement Sub-Committee

)/2020		
Governor	Category	07/10		14/07
Emma Miller	Headteacher	Present	Present	Present
Louise Bartle (Chair of Committee)	Foundation Governor	Present	Present	Present
Adam Deakin	Staff Elected	Present	Present	Present
Kevin Duncan	Parent Elected	Present	Present	Apologies
Robert Richards	Trust appointed	Present	Present	Present
John Wilson (attending in capacity of Chair of Governors as required)	Trust appointed	NA	Present	Present
Janet Edgar - in attendance	Governance Advisor and Clerk	Present	Present	Present

Escrick Pay Sub-Committee

Governor	Category	19/10/2021 & 21/10/2021*
Louise Bartle	Foundation Governor	Present
Kevin Duncan	Parent Elected	Present
Stuart Marshall (Chair of Committee)	Parent Elected	Present
Robert Richards	Trust appointed	Present
Janet Edgar - in attendance	Governance Advisor and Clerk	Present
Emma Miller - in attendance	Headteacher	Present

*The Pay Committee was reconvened on 21st October to consider a late application. Stuart Marshall could not attend and Louise Bartle was the meeting Chair on 21st October.

NA - Not applicable/not required for this meeting.